Comics / Press Releases

ThunderCats: The Original Series coming July 12 to DVD

By The Editor
June 7, 2011 - 01:27

This summer, the Code of Thundera will live on when Warner Home Video releases ThunderCats: The Original Series Season 1 Part 1 July 12, 2011 on DVD – just ahead of the all-new series premiere of ThunderCats on Cartoon Network. The 2-disc collection set, priced to own at $19.97, includes the first 12 action-packed episodes, as well as a special featurette entitled "Feel the Magic, Hear the Roar," where fans speak out about their incredible passion for the classic animated series.

One of the 1980s’ most popular animated series, ThunderCats spawned fan-driven conventions and a wide array of highly sought-after consumer products – from action figures and video games to lunch boxes and comic books. ThunderCats: The Original Series Season 1 Part 1 introduces the first animated adventures of the feline-inspired fantasy! A noble band of survivors from the peaceful world of Thundera bravely faces off against vicious mutants intent on destroying them. Make way for exotic creatures, mystical powers and action-packed battles of good versus evil in the exciting saga of the ThunderCats!

ThunderCats: The Original Series Season 1 Part 1 follows the heroic

groups’ early adventures as they adopt Third Earth as their new home

and encounter alien beings galore – some friendly, some looking for a

fight! And while they brave their strange surroundings, their young

leader Lion-O struggles with his new responsibilities as head of their

foundling civilization. The result is more than four hours of classic

cartoon thrills.

“This release is perfectly timed to engage devoted fans eagerly

awaiting the new ThunderCats series debut on Cartoon Network this

summer,” said Mary Ellen Thomas, WHV Executive Director, Family &

Animation Marketing. “We are excited for this great opportunity to

introduce the series to a brand new generation a quarter of a century

after the original premiere.”


Disc 1

1. Exodus

2. The Unholy Alliance

3. Berbils

4. The Slaves of Castle Plun-darr

5. Pumma-Ra

6. The Terror of Hammerhand

Disc 2

7. Trouble with Time

8. The Tower of Traps

9. The Garden of Delights

10. Mandora the Evil Chaser

11. The Ghost Warrior

12. The Doomgaze

Last Updated: September 6, 2021 - 08:15

    RSS       Mobile       Contact        Advertising       Terms of Service    ComicBookBin

© Copyright 2002-2021, Toon Doctor Inc. - All rights Reserved. All other texts, images, characters and trademarks are copyright their respective owners. Use of material in this document (including reproduction, modification, distribution, electronic transmission or republication) without prior written permission is strictly prohibited. Toon Doctor ® is registered trademarks of Toon Doctor Inc. Privacy Policy