Comics / Comics News

The 2009 Shuster Award Winners

By Patrick Bérubé
September 27, 2009 - 19:20

The winners of the 2009 Shuster Awards were announced Saturday September 26th in Toronto.

David Finch - Ultimatum #1-2 (Marvel Comics)

Dave Sim - Glamourpuss #1-4, Judenhaas (Aardvark-Vanaheim)

Colourist/Dessinateur Couleur
Francois Lapierre - "Gédéon et la bête du lac" Contes et légendes du Quebec (Glenat Quebec), Magasin général 4 (Casterman)

Mariko Tamaki - Emiko Superstar (DC/Minx), Skim (Groundwood Books)

Niko Henrichon - Hostile Tome 1 (Dupuis)

Webcomics/Bandes Dessinées Web
Cameron Stewart - Sin Titulo

Les 400 Coups/Mécanique Générale

Comics for Kids /Bandes Dessinées pour enfants
Kean Soo, Jellaby Book 1 (Hyperion)

Gene Day Award for Canadian Self-Publishers / Le Prix Gene Day pour editeurs Direct Canadien de Bandes Dessinées
Jesse Jacobs for Blue Winter, Shapes in the Snow

The Harry Kremer Award for Outstanding Canadian Comic Book Retailer /Le Prix Harry Kremer pour Detaillant Exceptionnel Canadien de Bandes Dessinées
Legends Comics and Books (Victoria, British Columbia)

Canadian Comic Book Creator Hall of Fame / Temple de la renommée Créateur Canadien de Bandes Dessinées
George Menendez Rae (1906-1992)
Réal Godbout (1951-)
Ken Steacy (1955-)
Diana Schutz (1955-)

Last Updated: August 31, 2023 - 08:12

    RSS       Mobile       Contact        Advertising       Terms of Service    ComicBookBin

© Copyright 2002-2023, Toon Doctor Inc. - All rights Reserved. All other texts, images, characters and trademarks are copyright their respective owners. Use of material in this document (including reproduction, modification, distribution, electronic transmission or republication) without prior written permission is strictly prohibited. Toon Doctor ® is registered trademarks of Toon Doctor Inc. Privacy Policy